Wellness and spa in Sils

The Finns invented them; we cannot live without them. A sauna visit strengthens the immune system and benefits your heart and blood circulation as well as your skin metabolism. Celebrate this part of Finnish culture and relax at 90° C. Additionally, the wellness facility offers a steam bath, bio sauna, Jacuzzi and relaxation room.

Spa and wellness offer

  • Bio sauna, 55–65° C
  • Finnish sauna, 85–90° C
  • Steam bath, 42° C
  • Swimming pool
  • Jacuzzi/whirlpool
  • Relaxation room
  • Additional services: massages, Ayurveda-, body and facial treatments. Please contact the hotel reception for appointments.

Opening hours

For hotel guests, the wellness facility and hot tub are open daily from 8 am to 7.30 pm, and the saunas, from 1 pm to 7.30 pm. The wellness and spa facility are also open to visitors on request. You can reach us at +41 81 838 42 42 or info@hotel-edelweiss.ch.

Massage, beauty and body treatments

At our wellness and spa facility, we provide a range of facial and body treatments with Thalasso and Weleda products as well as traditional healing and sports massage, foot reflexology and spinal column therapy using the Dorn-Breuss method.

Highlights include the Indian healing art of Ayurveda; a tradition that focuses on connecting mind, body and spirit – take advantage of the opportunity and get a glimpse of the ancient Indian healing arts!

Please see our spa brochure for more information about the wellness and spa facility.

Opening hours for massage and cosmetic treatments 

For hotel guests: daily from 8.30 am to 12 noon and from 3 pm to 7.30 pm. For further information, please contact the hotel reception.

Fitness and gymnastics

In addition to the numerous outdoor activities available in Sils-Maria, our hotel offers a gym and fitness area with treadmill, elliptical/cross-trainer, stationary bike, rowing machine, gymnastics balls and a room with gym mats.

Gym and fitness area opening hours

For hotel guests, the fitness area is open daily from 8 am to 7.30 pm.

Gymnastics classes

The Edelweiss Hotel offers gymnastics classes every Monday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday between 8 and 8.30 am. You can train and improve your flexibility under the direction of Barbara Grünfelder. Please register for the gymnastics classes at the hotel reception.

Wellness und Spa in Sils

Die Finnen haben sie erfunden und auch wir kommen ohne sie nicht aus: die Saunakultur. Der Saunabesuch stärkt das Immunsystem, trainiert Herz und Kreislauf und ist gut für den Stoffwechsel der Haut. Zelebrieren Sie einen Teil finnische Lebenskultur und entspannen Sie bei 90 Grad Raumtemperatur. Darüber hinaus bietet der Wellnessbereich ein Dampfbad, eine Biosauna, einen Jacuzzi und einen Ruheraum.

Spa- und Wellnessangebot

  • Biosauna, 55 bis 65°C
  • Finnische Sauna, 85 bis 90°C
  • Dampfbad, 42°C
  • Tauchbecken
  • Jacuzzi/Whirlpool
  • Ruheraum
  • Zusätzlich: Massagen, Ayurveda, Körper- und Gesichtsbehandlungen. Für Terminvereinbarungen melden Sie sich bitte an der Hotel-Réception.

Öffnungszeiten

Für Hotelgäste ist der Wellnessbereich mit Whirlpool täglich von 8 bis 19.30 Uhr und der Saunabereich zwischen 13 und 19.30 geöffnet. Auf Anfrage steht der Wellness- und Spabereich auch externen Besuchern offen. Sie erreichen uns unter +41 81 838 42 42 oder unter info@hotel-edelweiss.ch.

Massagen, Beauty und Treatments

Im Wellness- und Spabereich erwarten Sie nebst Gesichts- und Körperanwendungen mit Thalasso- und Weledaprodukten auch verschiedene Beautyanwendungen, klassische Heil- und Sportmassagen, Fussreflexzonenmassage sowie Wirbelsäulentherapie nach der Dorn-Breuss-Methode.

Zu unseren Highlights zählen die Ayurveda-Anwendungen der gleichnamigen, indischen Heilkunst. Die Lehre der Ayurveda beschreibt die Verbindung von Körper, Geist und Seele als Leben. Nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit und lernen Sie ein Stück indische Heilkunst kennen. Erfahren Sie in unserer Spa-Broschüre mehr zum Angebot im Edelweiss-Wellnessbereich.

Öffnungszeiten Massagen und Kosmetikangebote 

Für Hotelgäste täglich von 8.30 bis 12 Uhr und von 15 bis 19.30 Uhr. Für Terminvereinbarungen melden Sie sich bitte an der Hotel-Réception. 

Fitness und Gymnastik

Neben zahlreichen Outdoor-Aktivitäten in Sils-Maria bietet ihnen der hoteleigene Gymnastik- und Fitnessbereich mit Laufband, Crosstrainer, Indoorbike und Rudergerät, Gymnastikbällen und Turnmatten Raum für sportlichen Ausgleich.

Öffnungszeiten Fitnessbereich

Für Hotelgäste ist der Fitnessbereich täglich von 8 bis 19.30 Uhr geöffnet. 

Gymnastiklektionen

Jeden Montag, Donnerstag, Freitag und Samstag findet im Hotel Edelweiss zwischen 8 und 8.30 Uhr die Morgengymnastik statt. Unter der Leitung von Barbara Grünenfelder trainieren und verbessern Sie Ihre Beweglichkeit. Gerne nehmen wir Ihre Anmeldung für die Gymnastikstunde an der Hotel-Réception entgegen.