The Hotel Edelweiss - A Place Of Culture

Indoor concerts, readings, concert dinners, theatre – and enthralling whodunit-dinners complement the aristocratic atmosphere of the heritage-protected art nouveau hall, where the poet and philosopher Friedrich Nietzsche dined in the late 19th century. In short, the Hotel Edelweiss is a place of culture. This 4-star hotel sits in a quiet spot in the Upper Engadine holiday resort of Sils-Maria, just a short stroll away from the most attractive natural sports and cultural experiences. In the immediate vicinity  is the Fex Valley with its walking, hiking, and mountain bike trails, Lake Sils, Nietzsche House, the ski resort of Corvatsch-Furtschellas, and various cross-country ski runs.

Since 1876, the Hotel Edelweiss has been offering  hospitality with a personal touch in the same special atmosphere; accommodating guests in 68 Swiss pine rooms with elegance and modern comfort. Guests enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet and a 5-course dinner menu in the Grand Restaurant art nouveau hall, or an à la carte dinner in the Arvenstube restaurant. Recommendations for the perfect wine pairing help complete the meal. Also, the wellness and spa facility offers massage alongside beauty, facial and body treatments. In the afternoon, the sun terrace invites you to linger over coffee or tea and a snack or the best gin and tonic in Switzerland. Meanwhile, the hotel bar boasts an excellent selection of single malt whisky.

The Hotel Edelweiss regularly hosts concerts, readings, whodunits and concert dinners in the Grand Restaurant art nouveau hall and in the hotel lobby. Find your personal highlight in the Events Calendar.

Das Hotel Edelweiss - ein Ort der Kultur

Hallenkonzerte, Lesungen, Konzert-Dîners, Theater und Krimi-Dîners. Dazu das aristokratische Ambiente des denkmalgeschützten Jugendstilsaals, wo bereits der Dichter und Denker Friedrich Nietzsche dinierte. Kurz, ein Ort für Kultur: Das Hotel Edelweiss. Das 4-Sterne-Haus liegt in ruhiger Lage im Oberengadiner Ferienort Sils-Maria. Nur einen Spaziergang von den schönsten Natur-, Sport- und Kulturerlebnissen entfernt. In unmittelbarer Nähe befinden sich das Fextal mit seinen Spazierwegen, Wanderrouten und Mountainbikewegen, der Silsersee, das Nietzsche-Haus, das Skigebiet Corvatsch-Furtschellas und verschiedene Langlaufloipen. 

Seit 1876 bietet das Hotel Edelweiss persönliche Gastlichkeit in einer unaufgeregten Atmosphäre. Mit Eleganz und modernem Komfort in 68 Arvenholz-Zimmern. Im Jugendstilsaal des Grand Restaurants und im Restaurant Arvenstube serviert unser Serviceteam am Morgen ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet und am Abend ein 5-Gang-Wahlmenü oder à-la-carte-Gerichte mit passender Weinempfehlung. Darüber hinaus erwartet die Besucher ein Wellness- und Spabereich mit Massagen sowie Beauty-, Gesichts und Körperbehandlungen. Am Nachmittag lädt die Sonnenterrasse zum Verweilen bei Snacks, Kaffee oder Tee ein, bevor wir am Abend den wohl besten Gin Tonic der Schweiz und verschiedene Single Malt Whiskys an der Hotelbar servieren.

Das Hotel Edelweiss organisiert im Jugendstilsaal des Grand Restaurants und in der Hotelhalle regelmässig Konzerte, Lesungen, Krimi-Dîners oder Konzert-Dîners. Finden Sie im Eventkalender vom Hotel Edelweiss Ihr persönliches Highlight.